Geek of the Day : Gordon Holden

by gimmegoodstyle

His new collection of photos called ‘People Holding Things’ is somehow looks really vintage and extremely weird. But, I think I feel that way because of his shooting style. He focuses on how people holding things and what they’re holding everyday with his blurry, sometimes faded-out shooting style.

gordon holden 'people holding things'

It looks really ordinary but when it comes to art and design, something ordinary can turns out to be extraordinary. And Gordon Holden can be one of my favorite photographers if he manages to -somehow- change his photography style. I mean, I like his old-style shoots but I want to see something more modern, alive and vivid in the future.

Taken from dazeddigital.com

1024643102464110246371024636dazed digital

