Matthew Miller AW 2013

by gimmegoodstyle

“MY GENERATION HAS BEEN BROUGHT UP IN A WORLD WHERE ARE BORN TO FAIL.”

Not a good words to say in your own fashion show, but it has more meanings that it appears and I agree.

When we’re not even fighting for what we want, then we’re actually born to fail.

Thank God, Matthew Miller collection is not a failure.

It’s formal meet rebel meet raincoat meet military and something… rough. Very british-attitude.

The only thing that fails me is the red-sole shoes! I don’t know why, but I hate them !

It’s like an unfinished work. And I can see that red really represents the theme’s ‘Born To Fail’ or Generation X emotions, which revolve around rebellious and anger, but I think he can do it way more… glamourous than this.

(I mean, seriously, red hands are really off the street.)

Still, this is a good menswear show, really represents men’s style and clothes yet has deep meanings. Or unique meaning.

Whatever you like to call it.

Taken from Dazed Digital

1027147

