DKNY Menswear Fall 2013

by gimmegoodstyle

People are starting to talk about fashion weeks and I haven’t started anything crucial or fashion-blogger like. It feels like I still stuck in my own country atmosphere, not willing to even lift a finger and see what’s happening out there, in the gleaming lights of fashion shows.

Dramatic enough ?

Well, before talking about new season, let’s talk about menswear first. They don’t get enough attention anywhere, including in this blog. Okay, I feel quite nostalgic when I write this post and the reason is…

DKNY 

I remember I saw the brand’s name in Hong Kong, when I was in Junior High and looking for something cool enough to wear (basic fashion consciousness), DKNY offers the simplest, most wearable clothes at that time. Sadly, I wasn’t able to fit into one of those clothes. Too mature.

Ugh, hate those feelings.

When I see the slideshow, I feel like there’s a part of me that miss the feeling. You know, your first fashion moment. The good thing is DKNY feels the same, same fabric, same style, same New York. But, in fashion, that nostalgic feeling always lost to the thrill of discovering something new, evolving into something better.

DKNY offers a nice menswear collection. Very New York, black and simple. But, I feel like watching the same movie over and over again. We are moving forward and it’s better if DKNY does the same thing. Sooner or later.

Taken from Style

dkny_009_1366.450x675

