Miu Miu Fall 2013

by gimmegoodstyle

_ON_0769.450x675

I was wondering wether to review Louis Vuitton or Miu Miu fist. And I though to myself; okay, let’s take a different route this season. I chose Miu Miu and hoped that it wouldn’t be disappointing. I am a big fan of Louis Vuitton since the beginning of my fashion era and abandoning the tradition is always hard.

Well, I guess I picked the right show because I love it ! The youth spirit was oozing from the runway, filling the stadium and giving me some chills. The clothes look so effortlessly adorable, the coats are mixed between old and new, probably because of the shoulders’ shapes which give the infamous ‘vintage’ vibe. The dresses? They’re quite retro with those zippers and pockets, but they’re made of coat’s material.

Yeah, Miuccia just put it all together and successfully made a coat dress.

I had a good time seeing Miu Miu’s Fall 2013 collection. The collection looks very light and relaxed. The colors are quite dense and monochrome. But, thanks to the bold-colored scarves, the collection looks more…well, happy. And I am quite surprised to see that I enjoy some retro styles in the collection, I usually not a ‘vintage’ or ‘old’ or ‘retro’ fan, I find them quite… out of date. I don’t know it’s just not my style. And will never be.

But, I like this collection. Nothing too much, but nothing looks to simple or not-fashion or too gloomy, which is the main problem of fall’s collection. Too depressing and hard to understand. Nope, this is one of the shows that gets it right.

The right dose of awesomeness and high fashion.

Ah, perfect !

Taken from Style

