Céline Fall 2013

by gimmegoodstyle

_ON_0534.450x675

Céline show didn’t come out as the most glamorous or surprising one, but there is something I like about the collection.

The clothes look a bit strange in term of cutting and styling. I mean I never tied a cardigan around my wrist and pretend that it’s a part of my clothes before (I will look extremely ridiculous given the fact that I don’t have perfect body like Ryan Gosling, who is a male’s standard in good body and the male version of Kate Moss or Sasha Pivovarova).

Pfff….

But Céline gives a clear message that there are a lot of ways to wear coats and cardigans. A good lesson to learn durring fashion week….

The cuttings are a bit annoying for me, cropped coats and tops aren’t really my thing, but I am sure that there are a lot of fashionistas that will definitely fight for the clothes. Except me, who doesn’t love cropped pants and clothes? Effortlessly sexy you know.

Oh, and the boots ! They look sexy for me, but I will never wear leather boots even if I can wear one. No, they’re too vulgar for me…okay, and too tight…I just can’t do it !

Forget about the weakness of my body for a second, will you ?

There is something more difficult to sense from this collection. I don’t know if it’s Phoebe Philo’s experiences (she is the queen of warmth, I know it !) or the atmosphere the chipboard (on the runway) gives, but I sense something softer and more intimate from the collection. Something Celine fort to give in the last few seasons.

This is probably not the biggest show of the month. Nope. I guess this is one of the most honest and sensual collection. A mix between Parisian’s elegance and high fashion spirit.

Ah, after all Céline is about Parisian classic minimalism and elegance with a mixture of warmth that Phoebe always gives in her collection, right ?

Taken from Style

