Cover Your Face

by gimmegoodstyle

rickowensmask3

I don’t know why, but people seem to obsessed with strange fashion items lately. Uh, I mean, fur gloves from Alexander Wang? Cube heels? Hair-strap for Maison Martin Margiela? Is there anything stranger to wear? I am trying not to complain too loud (or too much). I just can’t bear this comment any longer. People are looking for something real new and they’re heading toward something real… strange.

Yeah, in the next 50 years we’ll all be wearing things like in Hunger Games.

Ugh.

Anyway, back to my point, actually there is one more thing to add to the long list of strange fashion item that people WANT to wear. Rick Owens’s mask. Not really a mask, to tell you the truth. It’s like a beanie formed like a mask, it covers most of your head except your face which is just strange, if you consider the real function of mask.

Should we call this item a mask-nie? Mask and beanie?

(Yeah, I know I am super un-creative when it comes to naming)

What do you think? Worth a shot or just no, no AND no fucking way!

Taken from Jak and Jil

