Creme de la Creme

by gimmegoodstyle

Nude and creme or any color that comes close to them is one of my favorites and one of my favorite enemies, maybe because my skin has the same complexion (mine is a bit yellowy though). And it’s a shame that I don’t talk about it very often. I was afraid that you’ll be bored because nude is everywhere. On the red carpet celebrities wear nude colors and creme like crazy, same case on the street and on the runway and on the magazine and on the billboard and on the stores and…yeah, you got the point.

Blame Chloe and Celine who succeed making creme became a national color of whatever.

Anyway, here I am writing about a color that I hate and love at the same time. I mean, after I think about it for some minutes. Creme is a horrible color to wear. Too pale and too ‘safe’. Pff… nothing fun about it. How about maroon or yellow or neon or lime? They’re bolder and more challenging to wear.

But then the word ‘creme’ stucks in my head and it grows into a sentence; I know you like nude/creme color, don’t you? Admit it…admit it…admit it!

Arrggghh….

This post is become a little bit frustrating and annoying. Huh. What do you think guys?

Creme de la creme or no creme at all?

Taken from The Sartorialist

milan thesartorialist.com

