Trench Rebel

by gimmegoodstyle

the trench gold thesartorialist.com

Trench has been a Brits status symbol after Burberry make it more ‘fashion’ than ‘outdoor’. But what is the most appropriate way to wear a trench coat? You have to find the right season first, of course. But I am talking more about personal style… and body type. Even though I am not really a ‘short’ guy, I am  a sucker when it comes to long coat like trench. I will look like a police detective, not a fashion blogger and that is a bad image to show to the world or to my parents and friends. No. Don’t think about it again.

Anyway, I think it’s great to go all sexy (Rihanna), elegant (Kate Middleton), outdoor (some mountain hikers that I don’t know or care about), but time to change your image from those commoners into something more punk (or almost punk)! How about gold sneakers, lots of leather and an attitude to come up with? I am sure people will love it. And punk is the main theme of this year’s most fabulous fashion event; the MET Gala. Yeah, if you can rock the style before the MET Gala and people are buying the stuff, I am pretty sure you’ll be considered a ‘big’ deal and a revolutioner. Win win, right?

Oh, and if you are looking for fashion tips. Just look at the picture and copy her use of gold sneakers (you can always change it with something more you. Maybe studs or pink with studs) and all-black outfits with a bit gold jewelries as sweeteners. I am sure you will be just fine.

Don’t forget to put the I-am-free-and-don’t-care-about-anything expression on your face, but don’t go too far… or too real.

Taken from The Sartorialist

