Brooch-y Shorts

by gimmegoodstyle

2013-05-10 08:02:12 +00001

There are times when I really feel weird about some items and I want to do something to it. People may call it DIY-ing, but I guess my style is simpler and less complicated -and don’t need a lot of materials or crazy ideas. For example, I love this simple black shorts from Alexander McQueen. I mean, it’s Alexander McQueen! The quality must be very luxurious and near fashion perfect, I don’t have to do anything to this beautiful high-fashion piece. But I feel this shorts is really plain and boring. And before I even back to my sane state (I call myself a bit insane, when doing this whole DIY-but-not-really-DIY-thing), I already put a brooch into the short, which may looks a bit weird and out of place (my sister teased me about it). Huh, whatever. I like it. To be honest, I like my not-so-DIY thing very much until you can call it narcism syndrome. Anyway, what do you think? Brooch-y shorts? Like it or hate it?

Eh, do you think Anna Wintour will approve it?

Shorts: Alexander McQueen; Brooch: Chanel Vintage Brooch; Ankle Boots: Gareth Pugh; Bag: Givenchy Antigona Envelope Bag. 

