RED

by gimmegoodstyle

8724836084_0be4a7669f_b

I take this opportunity to name my blog post the same name as Taylor Swift’s new album because I simply love her and I don’t want to get back together with my… Okay, that’s weird. I am just kidding people (I have a seriously weird sense of humor). Let’s get back to fashion and current street style’s trend. To be honest, I don’t know what is happening around the corner, but somehow red is still blazing brightly. Maybe because it’s still half-winter/half-spring/half-summer and people still adore this type of color. Bold and sexy and always on fire. Yes, I am also a big fan of Alicia Keys (maybe I have to tell you a little bit about my music taste later).

My current ambition is this H&M red blazer, which is just chic and relaxed. I usually don’t really like blazer because it’s too ‘office’ for me, even though people still think blazer is informal and all those stuffs. Nope, not a blazer-person. Luckily, H&M managed to ease the cut and quite an informal version of a blazer, I almost thought it was a t-shirt or outwear though. My only tip when you want to wear this blazer is always the same. Take it easy because it’s the plus side of this blazer.

Maybe you want to do it like the picture? Using top and jeans only and show a bit skin? It’ll be rebel-chic. You can also wear one or two accessories like necklace (classic studded necklace/bracelet will be cool) and small-sized shoulder bag (Chanel? Just thinking…). If I have to rock this blazer, maybe I will put on basic t-shirts (white or black) and jeans or maybe maxi skirt (in my crazy fashionista-mode), but I am not a girl and never into skirt. Tsk, better luck teasing me next time.

What do you think?

Taken from Alice Point

red h&m blazer alicepoint.blogspot.co.uk

