Eileen Pappas

by gimmegoodstyle

slide6

I feel really bad because I have this gigantic amount of photos and pictures and some articles from fashion magazines, but I don’t bother to even look at them or even blog about them. I think I have this post-depression-after-exam syndrome. I need a really good holiday to back on track. Anyway, I was trying to channel with my old-happy life again by looking through old archives and I found Eileen Pappas works.

If I am not mistaken, she is from Greece and one of Parsons The New School for Designs’s students in United States.

I heard about her from competition held by Kering and Parsons. I have to say that among other contestants and finalist, Eileen managed to steal my attention. Her designs look a little bit rough and not as clean or sharp as Alexander Wang, but it has some personalities. I like the messiness of the styling, the structure and that baggy pants doesn’t even look half bad. This is good. We better keep an eye (nope, two eyes) on her because I have a good good feeling.

P.S: I will post other finalists too because young designers are soo hard to resist! Creative designers are on the loose, people!

Taken from Style

