Flower Crown

by gimmegoodstyle

flower crown fashiontoast.com

Maybe this sounds a little bit Disney-y, but I still love this accessorie. And it’s quite cheap and you can make it on your own. Okay okay, stop blabbering, I will tell you what this lovely item is… it’s flower crown! Yeaaaaa… I know I know, it’s very childish and no one above 5 years old wear that kind of thing on top of their heads. But you are wrong! Flower crowns are always trending and every girl loves flower! Wether they are trying to be tomboy or sophisticated, when a man walk with her and buy her a flower or (even better) a bucket of red roses, she will definitely fall for the trick.

I feel there is nothing wrong by wearing a flower crown. It’s a perfect item for summer and even though you can’t keep it in your drawer for a very long time (we are talking a fresh flower crown, not that plastic-dusty-cheap thing people sell on the street in Old City Area in Jakarta), you can always make one by yourself. Just buy a bunch of fresh flowers with pretty fully blossomed petals, cut the thorns along with those leaves (wait, not all of them, just a little bit here and there fashionably) and try to tie them with ribbons or branches or whatever you feel good (and working) (okay, I don’t know if these steps are true, I am not the best DIY maker in the world).

And…for the supporting outfits! You can wear something colorful and playful because I consider this item as ‘summer’ related. and you can practically wear anything in summer (except coats or ‘winter-related’ clothes) because you will just strip them down and head right to the beach. Am I right? You know that I am always right in these matters (summer cockiness!).

Aaaaa….beach! Ice cream! Summer bag! Summer flats! Summer glasses! Summer (-read- flower) crown!!!

Hip Hip Hooray!!

Taken from Fashion Toast

