No Fashion Alert

by gimmegoodstyle

Suffolk13- vanessajackman.blogspot.com

Okay, it’s hard to believe that 2 or 3 years ago I didn’t give a shit about fashion. I am serious. I had no idea who Ralph Lauren is or what Versace collection looked like. It was a totally different world and not the best days of my life. But I also have to say that it was one of the best moment that I can imagine.

You know…no need to feel guilty wearing t-shirts and cargo pants all day (still wearing them, but I know how lousy I am) and no need to check Vogue.com or Style.com or whatever fashion blog I can read through my phone to check if H&M really has a new collaboration with whatever designer it can reach. Yeah, in short, I used to have a really practical and quite anti-social life. Hmm, now I am more like full internet person which is scaring my old self away.

Truth time: I miss those days. There are times when I feel like I want to stop blogging, but I can’t! This blog thing is addictive (like a simple guilty pleasure). So..forget about deleting my blog (which I will never do except in crazy situation that I can’t think of). But let’s take a step back and remember those days when fashion is still a stranger.

Put down all those heels and bags and heavy accessories and look for all your old t-shirts and worn-out jeans. Go get your (normal) pets and take a walk with them. When you are finished, go get some foods and by foods I mean real foods. Burgers, french fries and milkshakes. No calorie counting or trying to remember what Dr-blah-blah-nutrition-blah said in TV (I know you always try to do that).

This is a holiday. Holiday from fashion (high and low, couture and ready-to-wear), just be comfortable and lousy!!

Taken from Vanessa Jackman

