Versace Resort 2014

by gimmegoodstyle

Versace_013_1366.450x675

It can’t be denied that sometimes Versace collection can be a little bit too revealing. Well, it’s fine if you have a body like Alessandra Ambrosio, but it’s not fine if you have a body like a penguin (or like me). Sorry girls, but I have to break it up for you. And I am not complaining, but I feel Versace’s sexual atmosphere is too dense for my standard. It’s like ‘this is a brand for sexy women and look at my new tanned skin! Do you like it? It looks better with this leather-tight dress no?’ (this is what I call the leather-tight-problem). Yeah, definitely too dense.

Anyway, I just stumbled to the newest collection by Versace for Resort 2014 and I am going to say that….I love it! This is totally one of my favorite fashion moments. Everything looks fresh and wearable. From cropped top to tight dresses and pants, they’re just chic chic and chic! I love the way Donatella chose to go a little bit lighter (brighter? softer?) after her last collection (tight-leather problem, read paragraph one). It’s a good move, considering it’s summer and there will be a lot of suns and easy breezy winds (And beaches and ice creams and…I am going to stop). I have nothing to complain about, which is also rare because I love complaining and criticizing.

One thing that I have to praise before closing this entry is the right amount of sexiness Donatella use. It’s not like the leather-tight-problem (read paragraph one again), but subtler and calmer. I adore the way the model looks sexy and fresh at the same time.We all know that sometimes you have to sacrifice those natural feelings in your body in order to be sexy. Remember the phrase ‘I like to play dirty’? Forget about that. In fact, forget about all those sexy fetishes (euh…) and wear one of these items from Versace (seriously, no promotion here) and I am sure you will look sexy, natural and fresh. Win win.

P.S: It’s better if you ready your wallet for those heels. Hmm, it screams sexy and fresh (and summer!) all the way!

Taken from Style

