Oh, This Is My Boyfriend’s!

by gimmegoodstyle

Streetgeist

Boyfriend jeans is such a surprisingly (or not really surprising since it also belongs to jeans families) trendy fashion item. Of course, most of women feel a little bit insecure when wearing a boyfriend jeans because usually it comes along with fatty day and too much calories day. But my question is…why do they feel that way? I mean, if you relate boyfriend jeans with fat days then wear it during your slimy day too (harder doing it than saying it). I know that the function of having boyfriend jeans is to make you feel a little bit human when you are feeling more like a fat giant. But once again… boyfriend jeans is much cooler than that and I am not going to lie about it.

It looks a little bit baggy and too big for your body, but at the same time I feel that I-don’t-care-about-fashion chicness (think Isabel Marant) along with some rebel spirit (think punk and this year MET Gala). And the best part is…boyfriend jeans is such a really basic item and you can almost wear it with any tops. From basic t-shirts to something with tons of patterns and prints. Pretty easy right? Basic fashion item for survival 101.

Why do you have to feel insecure about wearing boyfriend jeans?

P.S: Please, it’s totally not scientifically correct if we get fact right after we eat one scoop of chocolate ice cream. Duh!

P.P.S: I think the jeans in the photo is more like a pants. Boyfriend pants?

Taken from StreetGeist

