STYLE Loves: Leica D-Luxe 6 x G-Star Raw

by gimmegoodstyle

g-star raw x leica d-lux 6 camera highsnobiety.com

I love camera and honestly, I just love every single technology’s kids. They’re all amazing. When people are saving their moneys for college or new house, I am spending my money for cameras and phone accessories (and books) (and new expensive writing tools). I am afraid I will be the new ‘all-spend-no-save’ kind of guy, wait..what’s they are called in English?…Yeah I am starting to remember it…uh, compulsive buyers! But compulsive buyers buy all those stuffs and never use them (or use it once and then bye-bye). I, on the other hand, use them and torture them until they finally give up and die, after giving me a hell lot of good times. They’re all worth the penny I spend for and even more. Like my Macbook Air, without this chic, I wouldn’t even dare to start a blog. This laptop gives me soo much joy of typing until I want to write more and more and reach for the ‘gods of the bloggers’ level. Uh, maybe I play too much online games this holiday.

In short, technologies are worth the money. When people say they will be replaced by something new and you just waste your money for something that will definitely turns out to be a bad investment (probably true) (unless you are a collector)…well, maybe they can say the same thing about girlfriends and boyfriends. No offense.

And now, after you finally on the same line with my pint of view in tech-or-money, time to give the big gun a shout: new Leica D-Lux 6. Wait a minute, this is not just about the camera…because we are joined in the holy circle of fashion blogs, let’s put something more to honor the role….yes, Leica D-Lux 6 x G-Star Raw denim. Denim materials (that is my new favorite) combined with luxurious, super-pro camera? I have died and went to the fashion-tech-geek heaven. Let’s not talk about the money, but let’s drool over the camera first. Using the signature pattern of G-Star Raw, the Leica D-Luxe 6 looks quite solid and modern, small and perfect as accessories (any fashion-tech-geek will bow to you on the street) and will definitely kick some asses in street photography. Too bad I spend all my money for Canon behemoth (no, don’t get jealous! Don’t!!), I would love to trade the monster with this perfect piece of technology. Ugh, Santa…??

Taken from High Snobiety

