STYLE Loves: Vans Vault X Disney

by gimmegoodstyle

vans-vault x disney-collection highsnobiety.com-3-630x419

Oh My God, it seems like every high fashion brand wants to work with Disney. I don’t know why, maybe it’s a sign that we are allowed to watch our old Disney movie collections. I know you have it (I have tons). Anyway, it doesn’t matter what kind of motives behind this collaboration Vans did with Disney because the collection is just cute-and-cool. You know what I mean, right? One thing I like from Vans is the versatility it has in it’s shoes. You can combine all those sneakers with the most casual outfit you have, simple dresses, and maybe pajamas (you never know when you will be invited to chic pajama parties). Or you can try Lily Allen’s classic style in her music video LDN. Remember that?

Sadly, Vans only created a few colors with Mickey, Donald and Winnie the Pooh (that bear is the sole reason I want to go camping when I was a kid) faces. I like them, but my favorites are those tiny little squirrels and Kwik, Kwek,Kwak (along with Uncle Gober). Ah, soo nostalgic! What do you think? Is our old childhood friend can be the newest ‘it’ trend? I guess, the answer should be yes because sometimes fashion knows no boundaries.

Taken from High Snobiety

