Sweet Sweet Sweet

by gimmegoodstyle

2013-05-15 10:39:49 +00001

One word that came to my mind when I finished this whole collage is sweet. Yes, there is no word that can explain a combination between Marc Jacobs sleeveless sweater and RED Valentino pleated mini skirt better than sweet. Just look at the color combination. I really love the way the sweater gives square camouflage, joined with little ribbon belt from Topshop and blazing red color from the mini skirt. I know that it’s maybe too late for spring-inspired style because summer is always stealing the spotlight, but I have a really good feeling about this outfit and I just want to share this with you guys. Aww, how sweet is that? Okay, truth time: I made this collage like months ago and I am cleaning my folder and I had nothing to talk about before, so…I just want to share this with you.

Anyway, it would be nice to complete the whole look with something even nicer, with something no one can resist (except unfashionable, don’t-care-about-fashion, no fashion sense, no fashion eyes, blind people)…hold you breath for…classic Chanel flats and Donna Karan white handbag (white is still trendy in my fashion-trend-dictionary, at least until I finally find something to replace it. So far, none come in mind). Everything is wrapped up with nice touch from Stella McCartney necklace. Well, no idea for brunch with couple of close friends or shopping at Fifth Avenue or just hanging around in a fancy cafe waiting for some magical -love-at-cafe-door-sight moment? Better copy my collage. And don’t say that your fashion-budget is not this high, please…you can always find something similar on Topshop or Ebay or Amazon or…vintage shops. Sweet sweet sweet world, isn’t it?

Marc Jacobs sleeveless sweater; RED Valentino pleated stretch-cotton mini skirt; Topshop faux nubuck metal stud belt; Chanel flats; Donna Karan croc effect leather shoulder bag; Stella McCartney cutout star necklace

