Before School Starts

by gimmegoodstyle

6a00e5508e95a988330191042e0f43970c-700wi

Hullo everyone! For those who are still being tortured at school, I know how you feel because I am still sitting at those old smelly wooden chairs, trying to listen as much as possible what those teachers say about something something physics yada yada…and trying not to fall asleep before recess time. I know it, I feel it, I hate it. The only good thing when the school start is…no, it’s not meeting your friends again, you can always meet them during holiday. Hell, I think I like them better during holiday, everything looks all happy and refreshed….It’s about buying new stationeries! Out with the old, in with the new kind of thing.

I always get overly excited when I walk into a bookstore and know that I am going to buy a lot of new, expensive yet luxurious stationeries and no one will dare to judge me because ‘back to school’ discount is just amazing. This semester I was trying to save money to buy new backpack. I used to like to wear a shoulder-bag, but lately I realized that one of my shoulders feel really tired when the other isn’t. That’s the risk I am paying for an old long-gone-moved-one style.

Anyway, cool and cute backpack looks really hard to find these days. All that left is something similar to travel bag, which is just too too out of league. School is not the same with traveling. And travel bag is just really rough and not comfortable to carry around all day long in school, from one small chair to another. I want something chic, something school-like, but quite mature, something not really travel-bag-like, something colorful. In short, I want a perfect school backpack, which doesn’t look like either a geeky school backpack or a hideous travel bag. I probably the worst, most demanding, perfectionist and compulsive buyer in the history.

After a little bit hide and seek with Google though, I found out that MCM X Craig and Karl designed a really cool palm print backpack and it looks really edgy, young, and chic. Perfect! Even Susie Bubble has one combined perfectly with her unique style. Ah, I want it, want it, want it! Maybe I have to learn how to order things from the great-world-of-internet. Yes people, I am one of those few people left in the world who don’t have a credit card from any single bank. None!

Ah, and happy back-to-school for every student in the Earth. I know it, I feel it, I hate it (remember these 3 magic words).

Taken from Style Bubble

