Croft House

by gimmegoodstyle

cr_130713_04-940x571

I would die, if there is a house cooler than this one. I would die in vain, knowing how slight my chance is to step on one of these houses. Damn it. Damn me. I am trying to stop the jealousy here everyone. Croft House is located in South Coast of Victoria near Inverloch, Australia is an embodiment of house-and-elements concept. The point is to make a house that is able to represent the nature elements and becomes one with them.

Ehm, this house looks more like an Alien spaceship than nature to me. But anything looks like Alien these days. I am not good at math, but I can tell you that this Croft House is based on one of those geometrical shapes. The curve is perfect, the glossiness of the walls (roofs? outer parts?) is killing me and don’t even get me started on the lightning.

The room looks quite small for me though, maybe because I am a giant. Whatever. Maybe because the owner asked a home that is able to merge with the natural environment, not just stand there stiffly and looks uglier from year to year. Well, in that case, James Stockwell (the architect) really succeed in fulfilling his client needs. I am thinking about hiring this guy one day to build my home, I want a cool, glossy, alien-like (don’t judge me) house with minimal budgets and no price that would kill me or makes me sell my kidneys, arms, or legs.

Pfft, money money money.

Taken from Contemporist

